Happiness comes in unexpected ways

from-camera-jewellery-new-range-angel-song-052

I have not been posting on here for some weeks, and the reason is this cheeky little chappie! This is Pip, the latest addition to our home and family.  He is adorable and infuriating at the same time!  He came along at a very low point in my life, quite unexpectedly.  I saw an advert on the local dog rescue page. They urgently needed a foster home for him. I immediately applied to help. He would make a good companion for my little Phoebe, my timid little rescue dog that I have recently adopted.

It was very impulsive of me, but I didn’t think I would have any chance of getting him because loads of people had applied.  He is such a cute looking boy.

Imagine my surprise, that evening, when I found a message asking if I could take him. Whoa!!! I hadn’t mentioned it to Peter, my hubby, yet.  I watched myself type ‘Yes’ and then made a mental note to worry about the details later.  Excitement was rising and making me feel giddy.  It would be fine, I told myself.  Two dogs would be easy, they will play together.  He is only 11 months old and would be bounding with energy, unlike Phoebe who is older and likes to laze about.  I have chronic fatigue how would I cope?  Would Peter be angry?

Well, he arrived three weeks ago, and it was love at first sight!  Phoebe loves him too, and he is settling in really well.  Yes, I am exhausted! It is hard work training a young dog.  I have twisted my ankle whilst out walking with him, and its very painful.  He barks too much, and needs socializing with other dogs.  We have a lot of work to do, but he has brought us so much joy, too.  It’s wonderful to see the two dogs play together.  Phoebe didn’t know how to play, until Pip came along.  My depression has taken a back seat too!  I have been so busy and so focused; its done me good.

from-camera-jewellery-new-range-angel-song-051

from-camera-jewellery-new-range-angel-song-008

Phoebe

Leave a Reply

