Feeding your brain with the right nutrients is Vital..

Well, as promised, here is my update on the natural depression remedy…( see earlier post). When I decided to try this I was feeling hopeless.  But reluctant to start on yet more medication, I thought what have I got to lose?

So here I am on day two. I have had my turmeric smoothies, and my Omega 3 in the form of Algae capsules.  The smoothies taste delicious, although the one I made today looks a bit dodgy.  That is because I added some almonds,Chia seeds,Spirulina powder and linseed, as well as two frozen bananas,strawberries,Turmeric, Ginger, Almond milk and coconut milk. But I forgot the black pepper!

So how have I felt?  Well, a little better, today.  Less exhausted.  Less hopeless. I got some jobs done in the house that I have been unable to even think about this week.  Small steps, early days.  I hope that I can keep it up.  I am hopeless at looking after myself.  But maybe by writing it down here I can stay motivated!

Leave a Reply

