Just back from Whitby on the North Yorkshire Coast…

from phone 20 aug.2016 728

Hello Peeps, sorry not been here for a while…been on holiday.  We go to Whitby Folk Festival each year, with friends. Sharing a cottage for six or seven.  Its one of my favourite places in the world. This year felt different… I was anxious about going.  My Neuropathy has been very troublesome and we now have a dog.  I didn’t want to go.  It felt like too much of an effort.

Have you ever felt like that?  When depression strikes you life can be so difficult.  The things that used to bring joy and happiness no longer hold any interest.  You find it hard to feel …well …anything…except a dark foreboding hanging around you…following you about…stopping you from feeling enjoyment …its horrible!

Anyway, the lovely people who I went with kept me afloat and I was very busy with the dog to look after.  Also the scenery was amazing!!! Unfortunately I didn’t take any photos. If ever you get the chance to visit Whitby and the surrounding area, you should go!  Its magical.

Bye for now, lovely people, will speak again, soon.

SharonMarie xxx

 

Leave a Reply

