My first attempt at making an exploding box card for baby twins – slideshow

Hello Peeps – I thought that I would share with you my attempt at making one of those ‘exploding box’ cards.  Thanks to Rajni on you tube for the basic instructions. Rajni’s Craftivity . It took me a few hours over the space of a week to make. It is going to be given as a gift to friends who have had new baby twins, a boy and a girl.  I made mistakes along the way, and it is far from being perfect, but was an enjoyable project to make. I have made a small never ending card to include, and the babies are modelled from polymer clay using a silicone mould. I was going to use a crib for the centre, but found that the babies were too big to fit inside.  I spent a lovely afternoon sitting in the garden sewing the little sleeping bags for them.  Why not have a go yourself? If you do, I would love to see them.

Hugs for now, Have fun, SharonMarie xxx

 

5 thoughts on “My first attempt at making an exploding box card for baby twins – slideshow

Leave a Reply

