Awake at silly o’clock…munching M&M’s

So here I am, unable to sleep.  Pain levels hit the roof as soon as I mentioned having an early night! If you have a chronic painful condition, you will no doubt be familiar with the pattern.  You spend all day half asleep, brain fogged from all the medication. Then as soon as evening falls you start to wake up. Such is life.

The digital clock on my lap top says its time I was going back to bed…02.49 and I feel sick from stuffing half a giant bag of M&M’s down my neck.  So this is going to be a very short post, besides which I’m not really sure if I’m doing this properly! I’m learning to blog as I go along.

Now you may be wondering who is this person and what is she writing about? Why is she writing such banal rubbish?  I’m not sure that I can answer all those questions just yet, but there is great wisdom hidden here amongst the dross. Be patient dear reader, be patient.  I want to reach out to people who, like me, have had their lives turned upside down for reasons beyond their control…who are feeling that life is passing them by…as though you are watching from the sidelines…..stuck fast in a sea of treacle…you can’t keep up…time has slowed down and you feel helpless.  Well don’t!!!  Technology can be a wonderful thing, bringing people together.  Sharing experiences, banishing loneliness.

Well, that’s sort of the idea.  As you get to know me and my story, hopefully you can relate. Maybe some of my coping strategies could help you, maybe you could share yours. We’ll see how it goes.

Tonight I’ve given in after a year of resistance, and started taking more medication.  On doctors advice of course.  To help me get through the night.  Relentless pain of PN (Peripheral Neuropathy) and depression is taking its toll.  I feel defeated.  But tomorrow is a new day.

Thanks for listening

Sharon x

 

 

Leave a Reply

